September 20, 2017


Hello to all,

I hope you all had a wonderful summer and we are looking forward to another great year together!

I am sending this message out to update everyone as to what is happening at our Greek School this year and to clarify things with regards to recent developments. 

Unfortunately, our Principal will be stepping down effective the end of September due to a conflict with her full-time teaching position with her current employer. This is truly an unfortunate turn of events as we were all excited and looking forward to having a great year at Greek School with her. 

Moving forward, we are actively pursuing other candidates to be our new Principal and plan to have someone in place by the end of the month. We have contact Alberta Ed and they are fully aware of our situation and are working with us to find a solution. We are extremely confident that we will have this resolved soon and this will have no effect on the Accreditation Program that is offered to our older children, as well as the K-6 program.

If you have any questions or concerns, I would be more than happy to address them. You can contact me at my email address: I thank you all for your patience while we resolve this matter. 

Nick Vasilakos
Hellenic Community of Calgary

© Calgary Hellenic

Copyright 2019

1 Tamarac Crescent SW, Calgary, AB T3C 3B7

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software